Why I’ll Never Be a Democrat Again

It’s been quite some time since I’ve done a political post, mostly because I’m burned out on politics, but a friend shared something with me today I feel is too important and inspirational not to share. I’ve had to call myself an Independent for some time now, but Senator Guilllory perfectly explaines why I can never go back to being a Democrat. I hope you’ll find it as thought provoking as I did:

I sincerely hope this Senator and Governor Jon Huntsman have a few meetings. I’d vote for a Huntsman-Guillory ticket any day. If the GOP would only listen to these men, then they’d find themselves back to being a majority party. Only time will tell if the GOP can turn itself around, but for the sake of our country, I hope they do.

This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

