Minnesota Music Monday

This week’s edition of Minnesota Music Monday has to come with a disclosure: I have know this band’s bass player for many years and consider him one of the most kind, considerate and genuine men I’m fortunate to know – Mr. Tony Zaccardi from the band Romantica. That being said, Romantica has found much local success, and for good reason. Front man Ben Kyle is an excellent songwriter and has surrounded himself with quality musicians (I’ll feature some of Ben’s recent solo week soon). For now, check out Romantica playing in the studios of The Current:

And these are two songs I enjoy off the 2012 2004 (Hat tip: Tony Zaccardi) album It’s Your Weakness That I Want. First is “Oscar Wilde” which I did indeed find “irresistible” and I hope you do too:

Next is “Mexico” which has become my favorite Romantica song:

This entry was posted in MNmusic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

