Minnesota Music Monday

I’ll admit it. I’m by no means an expert on Minnesota music, but I do have a secret weapon: The Current from Minnesota Public Radio. They have not only introduced me to new Minnesota artists, but also a number of more established acts that I previously had not had the pleasure to explore and enjoy – including this week’s featured group, The Jayhawks.

I had a difficult time selecting which song to feature this week but I really like the alt-country-rock sound of this song, “Waiting for the Sun.” If you like this song, be sure to check out more Jayhawks including their new release, Mockingbird Time.

This entry was posted in MNmusic and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Minnesota Music Monday

  1. roopost says:

    Drae,

    Thanks, these guys and the Black Keys – two for two.
    Kind regards,

Leave a Reply

