Too close to home: Minneapolis tornado damage photos

When I posted on Monday that my neighborhood was “very lucky” I must admit I did not know how right I was.  I trekked about a mile from my house to discover the tornado struck much closer than I had previously thought. It is no wonder I saw debris in the air when this is what was occurring just blocks from my home.

I was shocked at the number of trees down. This is actually an entire grove of downed trees, not bushes.

Power lines snapped.

As bad as it was in Minneapolis it was nothing compared to what is happening in Missouri, Oklahoma and throughout the south and midwest. Please consider donating to the American Red Cross relief effort for the victims of these storms.

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

