Trampled By Quagmires

I realize this may come as a surprise to some, but during the Trampled By Turtles concert last Friday night, while we Twin Citians were getting our frozen bumpkin on, there were a few people in the crowd who partook in the smoking of cannabis. Shocking, I know, but honestly, it wasn’t me because I know that at a First Ave. show there is usually enough to go around, if you catch my drift.

And so it was that one of my fellow concert goers standing next to me sarcastically announced, “I smell marijuana!” “Yes,” I turned to him and said, “and we should kill another 30,000 Mexicans in an effort to put a stop to it!” Needless to say, he was a little taken aback by that so I told him, “sorry, man. Just a little food for thought.” And on that note, here is a phenomenal song from Trampled By Turtles performed at First Avenue last April.

This entry was posted in Drug War, MNmusic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

