R.I.P. Gerry Rafferty

Sad news tonight, as Gerry Rafferty has passed away after an extended illness. I knew him best from this 70s classic, and I even liked it before it made a Tarantino soundtrack.

Interesting video. It’s like some weird Magical Mystery Tour out-take happening on the side.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to R.I.P. Gerry Rafferty

  1. 71LesPaul says:

    RIP Gerry Rafferty. You’re going, you’re going home…
    Never heard a whole lot from him, but what I did hear I liked a lot. Whats that classic line…”Olbermans to the left of me, Limbaughs to the right, here I am, stuck in the middle with you” (or something like that /). Thats just about the exact view i have of politics these days.

    And his other song everyone knows, “Baker Street” still sounds great. I like hearing that one, but I have to say I really really like the version Foo Fighters did in drop-D tuning. Gives it a little extra kick.

Leave a Reply

